SAIRAC 2018/2019 committees elected

The South African Institute of Refrigeration and Air Conditioning (SAIRAC) recently held its various annual general meetings (AGMs) around the country and elected new committees for the coming year – check it out.

IMG 0586 sairac
The gathering of the national council after this year’s AGM, from left are: Marius La Grange; Grant Laidlaw; Deon Schmidt; Jaco Pieterse; Neeraj Ramkissoon (on behalf of Cyril Macquet-Maurel); and Louis Vermeulen. Seated is Marlene Gamble.

The following members will serve the SAIRAC association.

National council
President Marius la Grange
Vice president TBA
Past president Grant Laidlaw
National treasurer Grant Laidlaw
National secretary Marlene Gamble
Cape Town centre chairman Louis Vermeulen
Durban centre chairman Cyril Macquet-Maurel
Johannesburg centre chairman Jaco Pieterse
Port Elizabeth centre chairman Deon Schmidt


Johannesburg centre committee
Chairman Jaco Pieterse
Vice chairman Charel Marais
Treasurer Grant Laidlaw
Secretary Mariet Pieterse
Technical meeting / speaker programme coordinator Charel Marais
Technical meeting / speaker programme coordinator Moses Mngomezulu
Technical meeting / speaker programme coordinator Robert Fox
Education coordinator Jaco Pieterse
Education coordinator Greggory Grobbelaar
Education coordinator Riaan Visser
Education coordinator Gareth Channer
Education coordinator James Laidlaw
Site visits Robert Fox
Site visits James Laidlaw
Site visits Bob Vuletic
Publications coordinator Jaco Pieterse
Publications coordinator Grant Laidlaw
Publications coordinator Mariet Pieterse
Publications coordinator Gareth Channer
Entertainment coordinator Jaco Pieterse
Entertainment coordinator Greggory Grobbelaar
Entertainment coordinator Mariet Pieterse


Durban centre committee
Chairman Cyril Macquet-Maurel
Vice chairman Neeraj Ramkissoon
Treasurer Steven Naidoo
Secretary Taryn Ching
Technical meeting / speaker programme coordinator Taryn Ching
Education coordinator Cyril Macquet-Maure
Site visits coordinator Cyril Macquet-Maure
Marketing and publications coordinator Tammy Inglis
Marketing and publications coordinator Neeraj Ramkissoon
Membership coordinator Tammy Inglis
Entertainment coordinator Steven Naidoo


Port Elizabeth centre committee
Chairman Deon Schmidt
Vice chairman Wayne du Randt
Secretary Celia Blignault
Treasurer Sue du Randt
Technical meeting / speaker programme coordinator Piet le Roux
Technical meeting / speaker programme coordinator Peter Pretorius
Technical meeting / speaker programme coordinator Deon Schmidt
Technical meeting / speaker programme coordinator Justin Steyn
Technical meeting / speaker programme coordinator Wayne du Randt
Education coordinator Craig Hendricks
Site visits coordinator Peter Pretorius
Site visits coordinator Wayne du Randt
Site visits coordinator Deon Schmidt
Site visits coordinator Piet le Roux
Membership coordinator Celia Blignault
Membership coordinator Justin Steyn
East London coordinator Bruce Meaker
Marketing and publications coordinator Emma Zdanouw
National secretary Marlene Gamble
Entertainment coordinator Sonika Schmidt
Entertainment coordinator Celia Blignault


Cape Town centre committee
Chairman Louis Vermeulen
Vice chairman Gavin Wiffen
Treasurer Archie Steyn
Secretary Geno Demaio
Technical meeting / speaker programme coordinator Grant Gilbert
Technical meeting / speaker programme coordinator Grant Trubody
Education coordinator Erik Kiderlen
Education coordinator  Grant Gilbert
Education coordinator  Stefanus Palvi
Education coordinator  Grant Trubody
Site visits coordinator Grant Gilbert
Site visits coordinator Grant Trubody
Marketing and publications Andrew Vosloo
Membership coordinator Full Committee
Entertainment coordinator Gavin Wiffen
Entertainment coordinator Pangalele Madala


For the contact details of the SAIRAC committee members, visit: 



To purchase or for further information
please contact Marlene Gamble

Visit the IOR website:
IOR 250

Visit the SARACCA website:



Register on the relevant website to read your favourite HVAC&R publications online:


 Remember to register/log in

 CLA Nov 
Remember to register/log in