Membership home page

Upcoming Events

Breaking News

The South African Institute of Refrigeration and Air Conditioning (SAIRAC) Port Elizabeth centre held its 26th annual golf day on 15 September 2017, drawing a full field of HVAC&R teams.

The golf day was held at the PE golf club and drew a total of 68 players.

Thank you to our sponsors



And the winners are
There were 17 teams, all who received prizes for their efforts.

The top 10 is as follows:

First place

The winners and holders of the coveted Evapco floating Trophy for 2017 went to Air-Tek Manufacturing. From left: Lance Dickson, Abrie Wagenaar, Hennie Niemand and Ryno van Zyl.

Second place

The team from PJ Strachan Consult came in second, from left: Piet Strachan, Glen Maybery, Craig Mayber and Greg Maybery.

Third place

The Weatherman A team came in third, from left: Andrew Clark, Lyle Ferreira, Glynn Williams and Steven Collier.

Fourth place

Team SIRAC Thermo Eastern Cape walked away with fourth place, from left: Reon van der Merwe, Morne Koekemoer, Peter Gatangi and Liam Lawson.

Fifth place

Fifth place went to the team from AJH Cooling, from left: Keith Clarkson, Ashley Seaman, Wayne Miller and Steve Smith.

Sixth place

Intramech came in sixth, from left: Steven Commin, Shane Hamilton, Paul Klackeis and Kyle Nepomuceno.

Seventh place

Midair Team A finished seventh, from left: Deon Schmidt, Wayne Du Rand, Peter Pretorius and Lee Lindley.

Eighth place

In eighth place were the guys from Airmach Systems, from left: Red De Pontes, Wayne Sharp, Mike Vermaak and Paul Williamson. Red De Pontes was also the Master of Ceremony at the Prize Giving.

Ninth place

Ninth was Daikin A, from left: Rob Griffiths, Ryall Steele, Rudy Delport and Charl Momberg.

Tenth place

The team that finished tenth was Fourways Airconditioning, from left: Gideon Van Zyl, Michael Killian, Richard De Vos and Mornay Sutherland. >

There were various other prizes up for grabs as well…

  • Longest drive: Greg Maybery prize: MIDEA microwave and holder of Air-Tek floating trophy

  • Nearest to the pin (14th hole): Carlo van Wyk prize: MIDEA teapot kettle

  • Nearest to the pin (17th hole): Greg Maybery prize: AFROX handipack

  • Nearest to the pin (5th hole): Glen Maybery prize: Electric Frying Pan

  • Nearest to the pin (2nd hole): Rob Griffiths prize: Toaster

  • Lucky draw: winner of the AFROX handipack went to Wayne Muller

Then there were two lucky guys who walked away with air conditioners as well.

Keith Clarkson from the AJH Cooling team won the Samsung aircon.


Peter Gooch (left) presented the Daikin aircon to Andrew Taljaard from the ITD B team.

Click here to download the full set of winners. 

Pin It